Skip To Main Content

CFFM Winter Newsletter Now Available Download Now


CFFM FHT and the KW Family Medicine program were well represented at the McMaster Department of Family Medicine awards held June 8th, 2010 at the Burlington Convention Centre.  Award recipients included:

Dr. John Pefanis, winner of the Gerry Cohen Award, for excellence in residency teaching.

Drs. Mohamed Alarakhia, Erin Hoh, Jenn Dignam, Rath Rajesan and Albert Mensah
, winners of the inaugural John Snow Cup, for the best resident research project.

Dr. Mohamed Alarakhia
, winner of the KW Resident Leadership Award.